The Word is the Word

So, I have written about not writing! It’s probably not one of my best creations, but that is also part of the challenge of publishing my writing here…. Enjoy!

I have not written a thing in a month
The words are stuck in my jet-black ink pot
If I open the lid, they will surely run off
But I can’t find a way to loosen the top.

I have not set pen to paper in a month
I left all the grammar locked behind a door
When I, open it, I will be able too rite
But I accidentaly spelled all the grammer on the floor.

I have thought about writing, really a lot
But thoughts are not actions are not words they are — not
Anything at all but the world in your head
As far as you know, my thoughts could well be dead.

I have not created a world in a week!
Surely you see: my Puns are mocking me.
My Words have not left; my Verses do not take flight
My Metaphors ignore them, not hearing their plight.

My Words have not come to me in all of a day
I hate them; despise them! Just send them away.
I hate trying to rhyme, hate losing my time
But my efforts have sadly all run astray;
It seems they’ll just keep sending ideas my way.

 

Florence, 17/09/14

Leave a comment